Meet the Newest Cum Laude Society Inductees
Meet the Newest Cum Laude Society Inductees

This morning during Chapel, certificates of membership in the Saint James Chapter of the Cum Laude Society were awarded to ten students. Please join us in congratulating these exceptional scholars:

6th Form:

Tucker Almany

William Chiang

Meredith Day

Claire Fulton

Jennifer Lu

Chandler Marshall

Sean Rhee

Tiger Hao, Hayden Lyles, and Sophie Shi were elected members during their Fifth Form year.

5th Form:

Jenny Duan

Eric Han

Andrew Shen

About Cum Laude Society

Established in 1906, the society is a national organization that recognizes academic achievement by secondary school students. The society honors scholastic achievement while striving to encourage qualities of excellence, justice and honor. Member schools establish specific criteria for selection of student members based on the school's academic values and culture.

The criteria include cumulative grade-point average, honors and advanced-placement courses, academic achievement across the curriculum, and academic enrichment activities outside of the classroom.

More Saint James News